Birthday Blues
Bitched at 4:53 p.m. on 2004-06-16

Currently Feeling: the birthday blues
Currently Hearing: nothing
Currently Craving: more birthday cake

I apologize for my lack of entries. Although I want for you all to know that it is not for a lack of my trying. For one reason or another... I am having one hell of a time connecting to D'Land. I keep getting error windows like it's nobody's business. Tonight, I googled D'land. That's the only way I was able to access it at all. i don;t know what's going on... but if anyone out there cares to shed some light on my current issues, please- don't hesitate to key me in! (P.S. This entry was written 6-13. I was unable to post for some reason- thank goodness I sawed it in Word. I can acess from other 'puters, so I'm guessing the issue is with MY 'puter. Just wish I knew how to fix the issue.)

Yesterday, I turned 28. And you know, I used to love birthdays. That was the one day a year that was your special day. In my family, you got to pick what you wanted for dinner, you got cake, ice cream, cards, visits from family. And you got to keep those traditions into young adulthood and then even into adulthood. Okay, most of them anyhow. So birthdays, despite againg- were something I actually looked forward to.

I hate them now! Isn't that sad? Slowly but surely, every year this new loathing of my once favorite occasion has been taking me over. This year, this was the birthday that has probably killed every hope of a "Happy Birthday" for the rest of my life.

I know, it sounds really childish, even to me. But I can't help it. I had high hopes this year- honest I did.

It all started when I was mandatoried to work this weekend. Everyone and their brother knew it was my birthday, and the one guy who could have covered me- didn't. (Never mind the shift jumping I did to cover his needed weekends off, coverage for his weekends, vacations, anniversaries and what not) he decided he wanted the weekend off and knowingly ruined my weekend. And if taht wasn't a big enough kick in the gut... he kept waltzing in on any conversations I was having with other co-workers talking about what he'd be doing all weekend... yadda yadda yadda. And the biggest kicker was when he asked me what I wanted for my birthday dinner. I guess he thought hed cook me something up and come to work and hgave dinner with Shawn and I.

What I told him i wanted was nothing. What I was thinking I wanted was his nuts on a silver platter. (Not to eat. just for decoration. Honest)

But then I got home Friday night and my sister Lisa was on my machine wishing me a "Happy Birthday!" So that made my night better and left m,e going to bed with a smile.

That smile was long gone 5 minutes into my b-day. I got up early thinking Shawn might wanna take me to linch before work. I spent that time talking to my Dad on the phone and playing video games on the PS2. (I bought myself Sims Bustin' Out and Harry Potter and teh Chamber of Secrets for the PS2!) I guess he didn;t wanna get up and take me out.

The ONLY reason i even got a b-day cake was because I had him run me to the store and while there I decided to get one. He said he got to pick it out. he did well. I ended up with a white and purple BRATZ cake. LOL. It was yummy.

He "forgot" to wish me a happy birthday until I asked him to when we got to work. And work went terribly bad. We were broke down more than we ran.

So... I didn't get to see my family. I didn't get to go out, have a party or spend my "special" day with people who matter. No cards. no presents. No nothing. Not even from Shawn. After 10 years, you'd think I'd be used to it. But every year- I think this is the year... heh. NOT!

I didn't even get sex.

And to top it all off... my washer blew up on me. Well, not on me. It just took a big shit.

Happy birthday?

Bah-fucking-humbug.

/rant off

Sorry y'all. I just had to vent. I'm actually over it now. especially knowing that I will NOT be working, scheduled or not next weekend.

And knowing we get our bonuses next weekend. And that they're a grand! Plus my paycheck. With 13 hours over time. And I'm claiming 9 so they don't rape me in taxes next week.

Oh yeah... Momma's going shopping. Look out, world. Momma needs lots of new everything!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Birthday Blues - 2004-06-16