Crazy week recap
Bitched at 4:35 a.m. on 2003-08-11

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Sorry for the sporadicness of updates.I have been working 7 days this week... thank God the work week is over. My dogs are barking something fierce. And as for the rest of my body, it went hoarse from barking by Friday. Now tomorrow starts a new work week. Will it never end??? Egads!

The money keeps me sane. I NEED the cash. Shawn got laid off Thursday and Friday again this week. They didn't need the parts tehy said. Then, on Friday, with that line laid off, they got the orders in for next week. guess what? Like so many of us said, the layoff was a BAD idea. When will they ever learn? Sad thing is- they probably won't. If there's one thing I have learned working in an automotive parts machining factory... no mater how broke we might claim to be, we never stop buying cars. Especially Hondas. Lucky for me....

Things have been going all right. I'm starting to get a bit paranoid about my body lately. Gonna have to call the good Doc and have him give me a what's what. Lately, my body has been swelling up like the GoodYear Blimp, and I need the extra bloating like a fish needs a flipping jet. A couple nights ago, I hopped into a hot shower to sooth the aches from my skin swelling and stretching. When I got out, my legs went numb. I went to move and fell backwards. Right down into my tub. Shawn had to be called to help me maneuver myself into a position wherre I could move. I laugh about it now. But I was so damn embarrassed.

I ended up in sitting position, my legs dangling over the egde of the tub. And poor Shawn, he didn't knwo what to say or do. Here I was this nakid, swollen blob of numb flesh. I didn't know whether to laugh or cry. So I cracked my usual icebreaker jokes and moved on. It's still a bit scraey tho.

My sister Lisa turns 24 today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, K.K.! You know I love ya girl!

Damn my baby sister, 24. Man, we're growing old so fast. It seems like only yesterday I was chasing her around our town house with loaded soup cans only to have her chase me back with a frying pan... Man, those were the days. We were some hellians. And fight? Oooh my. We made the WWF wrestlers look like pussies. We've grown out of it now. I've settled into my Mother Hen role, she's settled into her role of the whyare-you-always-picking-on-me role. And we're friends now.

I called her form work to wish her an early happy b-day. I wanted to be the first. She gave me some news that left me stunned and angry and all sorts of emotions soared through me. My Mom and Dad.... they.... well... err...

le sigh. They fucked. I dare not even call it love making. They were both sloshed to the gills I'm told. That's no flipping excuse.

I know, I know, most people would be glad to have their parents back at it again. But not me. Not my parents. My mom left my dad when I was 12. 15 years ago. She left hom for a man not yet 18. Left behind her 4 children and never looked back. Dad, on the other hand, always looked back. He has only been with a couple other women for any amount of time since, and they didn;t last. I don;t think he ever got over my mom. I know he loves her to this day. But my mom ripped his heart out, ate it for dinner just so she could shit it back out and give it to him, minus the silver platter.

I don't know what the hell she was thinking. Or him either for that matter!

I made my sister put my Dad on the phone. you'd have thought I was the parent and he the kid caught doing "the deed". But I didn;t care. I opened up a good ol' fashioned can of whoop ass- to which my Dad begged me to "drop it". Literally begged. I asked him if he wore a condom. He said no. Now what the hell had be been preaching to me all these years??? (For the record, I never listened either tho. Like father, like daughter I guess)

All I kept thinking about was my mom and Aundre getting it on unprotected and all the women he'd been cheating on my Mom with. Then there's the man she's fucking in graveyards from work (oh yes, my mom's become a sex maniac all of a sudden) and now... DAD?! I told him he'll be damn lucky if his dick doesn't catch fire and fall off. He laughed. I didn't. Then I got hung up on.

ARGH!

WHYYYYYYYY????

But I'm just the kid who saw it all, heard it all and went thru it all. The only one old enough to remember the horror of my Mom's estrangement. They just better pray it never happens again. Or else?

What? What will I do? They're adults. Consenting ones. Yeah, well I'm the daughter damn it.

I'm gonna force them into AA. That's it. See what alcohol does people?

On a happier note, I signed up and was elected to review diaries for Rare Silk. I'm sure you've seen the link. It's up there! Check it out. And hey, ask to be reviewed! I like to think we all do a great job!

Well, I have to hit the showers and crawl into bed. Today starts a whole 'nother work week. Lucky me.

It's been a crazy week... hopefully the new one brings happier days...

And my Dad a woman who is NOT! my mother....

Simply,

Sara...



2 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Crazy week recap - 2003-08-11