Been sick
Bitched at 2:09 a.m. on 2003-07-14

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

I'm thinking I have a few broken ribs... I know for sure I left lung particles all over my house and at work... I'm right sure that the Mac truck that ran over me in my sleep the other night, not being satisfied with that damage- backed over me again just for spite! And I'm achy.... top that off with a severe case of medicine head and there you have her... me!

Shawn finally installed the air conditioners last weekend... that night, I caught my death a chest cold that I am just now feeling like I'm kicking. And not for lack of trying mind you! I have been through umpteen bags of cough drops, vitamin C drops, and rotate faithfully between doses of Nyquil and Dayquil. (That stuff IS the shiznit I swear it!) And now, despite the slight achy, hollow cough I still have... I'm feeling 100% better. I even got my voice back, THANK GOD!

So that, friends, is why I haven't updated all week. I have been barely squeezing out a days worth work at work.

And if that hasn't been bad enough, J.C.,our eldest cat (7 yrs.) and the very first pet Shawn and I took in when we moved in together, is ill. Very ill really. We came home from work the other night to find him almost dead. He wasn;t moving, was breathing awkwardly and was urinating on himself. I tried tro call the vet to no avail on the emergency after hours line. So we monitored him closely until we could get him in.

Our normal vet was out having surgery, so Dr. Daly (a God send) saw him when we took him in. In minutes time she told us his bladder was blocked and had Shawn hold a cup to his private kitty part as she squeezed his belly a bit and made him urinate. It was bloody as hell. I started bawling.

He's been in the vet hospital under kitty intensive care. Dr. Daly has been awesome with him and keeps cxalling for regular updates. She told us that she didn;t think hed make it, and the second day was impressed. He's definately fighting it.

And she broke it down for us. If J.C. were a human, with his kidney failure, he's be on dialysis. She told us there's a place for animals to get that in the next city over. But ack and double egads. Who can afford that?

I was in a dire dilemma... do you cash in your life savings to try to save a dying pet who might or might not make it... or do you let go and put them to sleep. Now, all of you probably know, of all our pets, the cats are NOT my favorite. And I am not ashamed to say that J.C. and I have never really bonded... he's an eerie cat. But he is our first "baby" and we have had our special moments.

My inner self was at war with my conscience. My head screamed we can;t afford much more (when we left that first day leaving JC in their care, we were at $245.00 right to start and whatever we incurr after that) and my heart screamed not to let the cat die at any cost.

My inner war has subsided for now. J.C. has fought himself to a healthier state. His blood levels are lowered and his heart rate is back to normal. Well way to go, J.C.! That's my Baby!

So that's why I haven't updated. JC being in the vet hospital, me being sick as I have been... and having to work just the same- I haven;t felt like it.

But I'm better now. Well, better than I have been. I'm looking forward to telling you all the thoughts I have been storing up in entries to follow. And I have many... believe me. It's been a week of drama.

And you know me...

Simply Sara...

The Drama Queen!

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Been sick - 2003-07-14