-
Bitched at 2:16 a.m. on 2003-06-06

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Wow. I have so much to write about. I FINALLY had a really awesome couple of days. Yesterday at work was.... hilarious in a Simply Sara kind of way. And last night was.... oooh- Phenominal.

Where to start?

I guess I'll startg with yesterday at work. the day didn;t start out the greatest as I had finally charged my cell and went to see about voice mail. Well, it was shut off. We've financially strapped, and although I was only a week late, I figured that since I put a $400 deposit, they'd forgive me- wrong. So now, my satellite and cell are off. GRRRRR! Not that I miss my satellite right now. I've been too busy to watch tv. But I hate oweing. And I MISS my flipping cell! But, after this week, with our overtime, we'll ahve plenty ofmoney to catch up the necessary bills. So I don't worry there.

And I was quick to forget after the day I had at work. It wasn't one of the better days until after lunch. We ordered out, ate, hung out, etc. AFter a bit, Tara and I went into the office to chat with John, our supervisor and friend. We were sitting in there, Tara and I discussing our need for new pedicures and John gave a funny look. In an attempt to be funny, I removed my shoe...

And lemme tell ya, in no way, shape or form after sweating in the leather non-breathable showes that get coated in oil, grease andsludge, are they pleasant to smell to say the very least. But I knew I sprung ahole in the big toe area of my sock and wiggled my styling digit at John. (My toes are bright red and the big toes have diamond studded flowers detailed on them in fake diamonds of course)

Well, John turned green, tara gagged! He sprayed me with odo-ban... which got into my mouth. EWW! I was gagging,spitting and sputtering. So I snatched a listering breath sheet which was stuck to a 2nd and embedded it into my tongue. Now, if ya have never experienced the pleasure.... DON'T!

The breath tabs made me gasp for air, my tongue was afire and... gag. So Much I practically puked. We were ALL in hysterics. John was crying, Tara damn near and I was snorting.

I left the office to get some air. John left because his tears were too much. Well, I ended up puking in the big garbage can near the sink. Then walked outside for air. Still gagging, and laughing. I was practically choking as I was still laughing hysterically. Well, tara had calmed down and went to the sink and looked into the trash can only to see my horked chunks... which sent her into a fit. She came outside and started to call me a nasty bitch, but when she opened her mouth it was like a raging volcano.

I saw this bright reddish orange bubbly matter reach up from her throat and literally project itself (and man did she get some yardage!!!) into the trash can outside. Then I puked beside the front door, ran to the garbage and finished. She moved to the grass so I wouldn't hork on her. We each kept taking turns puking. The one setting off the other til our bellies were empty, our tears are dried up and our ribs hurting from laughing.

What a trip. And lemme tell ya, word spreadlike wild fire. Everyone kept passing us gagging and making hork sounds. Go figure. What a pair we make. I tell ya, our crew rocks. And I am so greatful to be blessed with them!

****************************************

After work, it was a cool, rainy night. That helped the modd too. It was nice outside. The air was so crisp and fresh. After working in the shop all ngiht, it was a God send. We even stopped for a slurpee and bought my Harry Potter DVD. (Yes, I am a HP FANATIC!) Then for gas, cigs and groceries before heading home.

We got a bit nervous a couple towns from home when we noticed the power was out. That's one thing we have come to hate about living in our little hick town out in Bum Fuck Egypt... every time it so much as sprinkles... power outages strike us and strik hard.But we were relieved the next town over when we saw lights everywhere. Thank God, as we had to be to work early the next day. And well, we have a hard enough time hearing the alarm as it is.

Well, when we pulled into the little village where we live, I was pretty close to panic. All was dark and no, there was no power. The minute we got inside, I had Shawn rig me up our chorded phone (the one we bought for this reason alone) and I phoned the power company. To which I recieved an automated message about the power being back on at 2 a.m. Okay, it was 1. I could wait.

Thankfully, I am a candle fanatic. I lit most my candles I have in the kitchen and living room and you almost wouldn;t have known tghere was no power. I cooked dinner, one of my secial seasoned cheeseburgers with all the trimmins- (thank God for gas stoves... and to think I whined when we bought this place and there was no electric stove) by candle light.

I called Tara who was getting rrrrippped with Ray and chatted when she laughed as I whined and told me if she were home in a power outage with a man... well, that I had best make the best of it. So... I hung up and did just that.

Shawn and I conversed... I mean really conversed for the first time in what seems like ages. I mean we talk.To and from work on the long rides, about work. Or about things happening with people at work. And we talk about our games, my TSO and his EQ. But I can' begin to explain how much just talking non-work things like opinions on this or that, our favorite movies and stuff like that meant to me.

There was no talking while we were each, back to one another while gaming on our 'puters. No idle chit chat. Just real conversation about anything and everything. And cuddling while we did so.

Shawn started to get frisky as I cooked for us in the kitchen, I got frisky as we chatted in the living room. Then we ate. And after that, i did my best clean up with the candle light I had available, and then blew out all the candles and we went to bed.

We made love like never before last night. Its been forever since we made love so hungrily. Both attentive to one anothers bodies. We were a tangled mass hell bent on not letting a night like this pass us by. Hell, for the first time in a damn long time, I remembered what foreplay was and how good it can be!

It was just before 3 a.m. as we lay together in bed. Each of us spent. I know we were glowing. And as I rolled over and pulled the blankets up close, he rolled in next to me and we cuddled.

And my last thought before I slept without a dream to hinder my sleep?

Heavenly Father, Almighty Lord.... send us a power outage more often...

Amen.

************************************

May your hearts be filled with joy, love and laughter. And may each and every reader of this entry experience the "power" of a power outage.

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

- - 2003-06-06