A day in the life of Simply Sara
Bitched at 10:13 p.m. on 2003-04-25

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Wow! What a day! Forgive me if my thoughts perhaps stray... I'm still in a state of blissful rapture. From the time I went to bed last night, until even now- not so much as one bad thing has happened. Not so much as one ill thoguht has crossed my mind. There have been zero arguments with anyone (well, save when I ahd to wake Shawn up ro go to work. But that's an age old argument that I doubt I'll ever escape. Perhaps, a day could not be complete without it? Regardless... I don't count that. So nah nah nah nah boo boo! LOL) There have been no tears, no fears, no anger. No ill will what so ever. I think this is a first in a long time for me. So, here I sit, recording my random thoughts and accounting for my day... quite happily.

Can I get an AAAAAAAmen?!

Last ngiht after work, Shawn and I went over to Tara's house to try to help her install her brand new cable modem. She had tried to do it herself the night before to no avail. Shawn, thinking her to be "just another blonde" and "electronically challenged" arose to the occasion and drove over, the tall, dark and handsome (if only to me) knight in a shining black GMC pick up to save the day. Well, the night actually.

I sat around and shot the shit with Tara who was kicking back and enjoying a few Bud Lights and her sister Jamie. We watched their dogs play, chatted about regular stuff. Then Tara dragged me off alone to talk about something that has been troubling her. Next thing I know, it's well past 2 a.m. and Shawn isn't very much closer to getting this new cable modem installed. I had to keep my chuckles to myself. Perhaps Tara isn't as electronically challenged as he might have liked to think.

Tara's 'puter has been giving her fits for some time now. It fries modems faster than you can bat a lash and she gave up on it a long time ago. But I think the fact that EVERYONE BUT Tara is on line was starting to drive her nuts. So instead of trying yet another modem, she went with the cable one. Hell, I had to agree with her reasoning. It made perfect sense to me. however, Shawn IS an electronical genius damn near... and by the time we left he was still dumb founded and stumped. He knows there's a problem in the hardware somewhere... but where? So since that remains to be seen, we'll be going back over there another night soon to take another crack at it. I won't complain. At least I'll have an excuse to drag Shawn to Tara's. LOL

When we got home, it was after 3 a.m., so I just fixed up a quick fruit plate to eat then headed off to bed. But it wasn't long after I got snuggled in, with Chewy at my feet to keep them warm then Shawn came in with that special spark in his eyes. Oooh how I love the way his eyes sparkle in the moon light when he's feeling particularlt fiesty and risque.... however, not when it's hours past my bed time and I can't see straight... which seems to be a particularly favorite time for him. But anyone who knows me even a little bit knows I am NOT one to snub my nose heaven ward at a night of whistlin' dixie... so....

Well, I will spare you the fire born details and just assure you that Shawn made me a religious woman once again, late in the wee hours of the night... we're those coyotes baying at the moon? rest assured, last night, not in my neck of the woods.... heh.

************************************

I slept in a bit today. Not by much, but more than I would have liked. I crawled out of bed half asleep and made my way to the bathroom, then let the dog out, checked on the cats... my usual morning routine. Then I started to tackle the laundry and the dishes and begin working on "baby prrofing" my house since my family is coming up tomorrow. That fact alone has had me high on life. I haven't seen my babies since Christmas, nor my Daddy or sisters. I'm really looking forward to a couple days of catching up and some quality time. I called my family 3 times tonight to be sure they were still coming. My poor Dad. Ha ha.

After awhile, I ate a quick lunch, took my pills then started the slow, long, dragged out and all too obnoxious task of waking Shawn and getting him out of the bed and ready for work. When I got that accomplished and watched him take off with his ride, I hopped in the shower and got ready to start my day officially.

I had a doc's appt. today at 3:50 p.m., it was nothing major. Just a check up on the swollen lymphnode in my arm- which is receding. Check on the status of the abcess that was removed via surgery a few weeks back- still not in great shape but an appt is scheduled with my surgeon for Monday. And to see how I have reacted to the depression drugs and it's dosage. I left a happy camper. Another week worth of antibiotics to keep the lymphnode in check. Another appt. scheduled for 3 weeks from now to check again on the depression meds. And the day to myself. A beautiful, spring day. Just the right temp with a perfect breeze.

I climbed into our pick-up, popped in my current fave CD and cranked the tunes, adorned my shades and headed into town.

My first stop was to PetsMart where I bougth Chewbacca Lynn a really adorable lime green T-shirt that has a glittery draginfly on it's back and in fancy font says "Dragonfly". I also got her a bone, some shampoo (I'm sure she'll love me for that... NOT!) and a bone. Then I treated myself to a chinese lunch. Always yummy. And was shocked to find out that a former co-worker now owns and runs my favorite chinese restaurant. And she gave me 10% off for stopping in. A nice bonus!

During my lunch, Tara called from work to see what I was up to and to remind me that I am a bitch because I was out on the town while she was slaving away at work. I hung up with a smirk. amn, it felt good to be able to rub that in. LOL

I left there and went and picked Shawn up some chili dogs from his fave chili dog place and went up to work and sat with "the crew" for awhile. Tara, Ray and Shawn were all in decent spirits. Ray was stand-offish. But I later found out that his favorite bar was sold and is being converted to a gay bar. I had to laugh, I mean, I really cracked up. Most men, I could see their disappointment. However, and I wanted to go up to Ray and say: "Hello?! NEWSFLASH: You're gay!" But I knew he would just be more mad. So I hope you can understand why I thought it to be so funny. But, Ray being gay and all, isn't into certain degrees of gayness... if that makes any sense at all.

He is anti-flaming. (Flaming is where the gay male acts extremely prissy and feminine) He isn't into feminine gay men. He isn't into "butch" lesbians. And I totally see his point. A man is gay because he is attracted to toher men. Why would a gay man want a feminine man? And vice versa. But that's Ray. And we love him. I on the other hand, enjoy most drag shows. I think they're quite entertaining and in good fun. Sorry, Ray!

After I left work, I went to Wal-Mart to grab some odds and ends I needed. I even splurged on 3 books. 2 of which I don;t remember the name or author, only that I got them for $3. And the 3rd is called The Poisonwood Bible. I don;t know the author, but it is on the Oprah list. I wasn't going to get it. But someone from work said it was really good that he and his wife both read it. So, for $5, what the hell. It's been awhile since I've bought any books.

Purchases bought and paid for, I went and got my talons done. I had acrylic's put on a month ago and had yet to get them filled in since money was tight. So I splurged today. They look MUCH better. I even got a french manicure. I have never been brave enough. And Shawn hates plain nails... but he will deal with it. They still scratch backs, painted or plain. I think that's his primary concern.

That done, I picked up 2 DVD rentals, Jackass the Movie and 8 Mile, in hopes that Shawn will feel into a cuddle session... and if not, I still have Chewy... who, by the way, Looks adorable in her new T-shirt and loves her new leash.

Now, I still ahve a gazillion things to do to get ready for my family... but here I am. Still blissfully content. Feeling spoiled. And oh, so glad to be an American. A woman. And a shop-a-holic.

Oooh! I finally achieved status! I AM popular. I AM a trend setter. Since dying my hair purple (still going strong, just slightly lighter now) Tara, Renne and a guy from work have since run out to by colored hair dye. We're gonna have a hair dying fest at Tara's Sunday!

YEEHAW!

So, Folks, that's a day in the life of me.

Simply,

Sara!

Feel free to leave a comment (click on the 0 highly philosophical comments line at the bottom of this entry and it leads you to the comment page) or sign my guest book (hell, do both! live a little!) And by all means, feel free to join my notify list!

It's great to feel loved....

'Til next time...

4 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

A day in the life of Simply Sara - 2003-04-25