The mad heiffer rantings
Bitched at 4:47 a.m. on 2002-11-19

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

::sings:: ...Take a drink of milk but the milk's gone sour, my face- it makes you laugh, screw the cap on and I put it back. There goes the wahsing macheee-eeen... honey don;t kick it, promise I'll fix it, along with about a million other things... well it's- okay, so nice. Just another day in paradise...

Yep. That's my life. Just another day in paradise. I'm singing the blues tonight. I really am. I hope they don't last. I got off to a rocky start today. Woke up freezing. between Shawn and Chewbacca Lynn (My pooch) I had no bed space and zero blankets. Had to pee, so I raced off to the bathroom. I heard the dryer above my business and starte panicking when I remembered that I had washed my favorite "dry clean" only sweater. mid stream I hiked up my draws and raced to the dryer. Damn straight. Shawn's Mom trying to be "helpful" put my sweater in the dryer. the knitting was starting to come undone and it had shrunk a bit. Grr. Ya ever wonder if sometimes, people might be less "helpful" and just leave ya to your business???

Get to work and it's crazy. We're understaffed. I am still going back to a machine next week tho my substitute boss thought it was today. Man, did I wanna cry. But due to shortages, I won out. I mean really, why push it. Next Monday will come fast enough right? I'm still snapped that the girl I trained, who still doesn't know tghe things I know gets to stay in the department while I get the boot. I'm feeling a bit bitter and butt hurt. Them's the ropes, eh, Gracie?

I had to work 2 lines due to the shortages. Both lines none of the machinery wanted to run. Made for one hell of a chaotic night. Do you think miss "I get to stay and you get the boot" even bothered to lift one fat finger as I struggled to keep up tonight while she sat on her ever fattening ass? Hell no! Double Guh-rrrr.

Finally get out of work and get outside. Snow! Can it get any worse? I don;t drive in the winter, thank God taht Shawn and I are blessed to at least work together. (For the time being) but as beautiful as the white snow is... and as much as I used to love and look forward to it... this year, I could do without. I feel like Scrooge. Snow = the holiday season. but somehow, my holiday cheer is holiday jeer.

We're broke. I have no Christmas decorations to my name. We never spent Christmas at home'til last year. And I can;t afford the indulgence. I ahven't the money for commercial gidts, but I planned to go non-commercial anyhow. Yet will people understand? Blarney! I'm so indulging in a fantasy of a Californian or Floridian Christmas complete with a palm tree decked out for Christmas. This Miss Claus wouldn;t mind plopping her fat ass on a beach chair with a fruity umbrella yule tide treat while soaking up the sun for Christmas. but ahh, 'tis not meant to be.

On a happier note, my coworker Tina made me a leather pouch cigarette case hand made by her. I LOVE it. It was very touching. She's very crafty. I admired hers so she made me one. What a cool gift. It melted the tip of the iceberg my heart became today. Tra la la.

I'm tired, my bach aches and I'm totally bitter. Go figure. I'm hoping to find a smile sometime in the near future. I used to love drowning in my sorrows... but for a while there, I knew what it was to be happy. And I'm not gonna let this shit get me down. Oh no. Tomorrow is a new day. Hopefully, a less chaotic, happier one at that.

But at last, tonight is ending on a positive note. Shawn helped me do dishes and we both had some fun on EQ tonight.

I'll cease these ravings of the mad heiffer.... hopefully next time I can spread soem cheer.

But for now, bah flipping humbug and I hope the figgy pudding went sour!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

The mad heiffer rantings - 2002-11-19