Gal's Nite Out
Bitched at 3:46 a.m. on 2002-09-08

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Greetings and Salutations! I'm feeling a bit chipper tonight to sya the least. Once again, it's been a relaxing weekend. And I still have one more day to go. YEEHAW! Despite the heat, and it's a scorcher I'm here to tell ya, I have managed to stay comfy for the most part, kick off my shoes, put my feet in my foot spa and relax. (God bless Dr.Scholls and his invention of the foot spa!!!)

Yesterday night, (Friday) went all right at work. Lots of problems on the lines, but despite the chaos, confusion and panic of potentially losing our biggest customer, we have managed to keep things in perpective, have fun and keep smiling. I guess Honda noticed too and told people to let us know that despite the stress, they found it amazing we didn't let it jar out spirtits. I'm glad they noticed. Our workers (well, 75% of them) work their asses off for the money they take home to their families, and all too often it goes unnoticed.

It was funny after work. The girls and I all hid in the bathroom putting on our faces and changing out of our slime coated work uniforms and into something more presentable, putting on our faces and doing something with our hair. We even managed to scrub off the au'de' WD-40 scent from our flesh. We emerged looking great (myself included I must add), our spirits high and all too excited about a night on the town.

After cigarette and DVD runs, we ended up at the local dive we call Chumley's (its former name) and went in. the bartender gave us a look and bold faced said, "What are YOU guys doing here?!" We musta looked at her funny and she said that she meant she hadn;t seen us before. We oredered a round and went to the back to find the pool table was in a closet like stall waaaaaaay in the back with no table nearby. And even worse, there was no music to be had. No karaoke, no band, no juke box. And only 4 other drunker than a whino on the corner men folk who had bad attitudes and were looking to fight. We didn't even finish our drinks and we left. Just like that.

We went down the road to a more established bar called Northern Lights. It was a bit nicer, had plenty of pool tables, they were still serving food and they had MUSIC! Albeit karaoke. When we went in, this biker dude was singing a Creed song. Now Creed is my fave all time. And man, could he sing. So we were smiling instantly. We grabbed a round, diet coke for me ladies and gentlemen, I was driving, ordered some foods and headed for the pool tables.

Despite the drunk bastards who were intoxicated enough to think they could sing when they actually couldn;t, we had a blast. I went to the bar to order more buffalo wings for Vicky when this older gentlemen, handsome tho, came up and put his arm around me. I was a bit startled, but tried not to let it now. He went through a bunch of lines on me while I waited for the studly bartender to get my order taken, and I couldn;t help but wonder how many women he had tried these lines on. I am a heavy set woman. I don;t get hit on much. And I tend to remember that on nights like these. But I thought to hell with it- and went with the flow. Until of course he asked for a kiss. And when I politely declined, he slobered down my cheek in his attempt to kiss me. Eww. HUGE turn off. I pushed him away and joined everyone who had caught what happened and caused a big scene. LOL. the bitches. <3 But I love them.

I say we had a girls night out, but that wasn't quite true. It started out that it was going to be myself, Tara, Vicky and Tina. But Lee joined us. (He likes to go and pay for almost everything. He has a severe complex and thinks he has to buy his friendships. Sadly enough, a lot of people take advantage. He also has a drinking issue that makes me nervous because he always drives) And after awhile, Gregg walked in. He's our union president. he came over and shared our table with us for the rest of the night.

We gorged ourselves on buffalo wings, chicken strips and onion rings. Tina got word slurring tipsy off of just under 3 mudslides. Tara and Vicky had beers all night, but didn;t get too tipsy. And they managed to slaughter us at pool. Lee drank Bud Lite and shots of hot damn til the waitress cut him off of the shots. And Greg barely drank a beer.

We played pool, danced, sang and talked shop all night. Totally relaxed and free in our conversation. It was an awesome change of pace. I swore I'd be home by 2 a.m., but we manages to close the bar before parting ways. The guy who slimed me walked me out. Ugh. He didn;t hesistate to point out the "giant" ants. I failed to see even a normal ant and broke into hysterics.

I decided to head over to Tara and Vicky's to watch a movie I rented. I stopped for a soda and grabbed a strawberry cheesecake on the way. I love 24 hour grocers and thank goodness for Sara Lee!

We watched The New Guy. A totally hilarious movie, then yawning, I said my goodbyes just before 5 a.m. and headed home. Shawn and I stayed up and talked about my night since he opted not to go. We talked about a little of everything before climbing into bed for the day.

I woke up atg 3 this afternoon with every intention of cleaning this house. Its in a bad state. But I watched the new Cameron Diaz movie, She's really something, or She's all that. I can;t remember which. It was funny. Then drove into town for dinner. I didnt feel like cooking. And after that when I decided to clean, I decided tomorrow would make a perfect day to clean and shawn and I went into town for a ride to see if he could catch the mall open. We didn;t. But it made a nice drive.

After we got home, we played EQ for awhile. I just signed off and popped on here. One of these days I am going to put my gold membership to use and snazz up this sight. As soon as I figure out HTML. Until then, plain Jane will hae to do.

I'm going to go read for awhile before heading to bed. I've got a lot on my mind. Most of which I'm too tired at this point to write.

So until the morrow....

Simply,

Sara

P.S. Jay-Z... if you make it here, I'm glad. I miss ya. Maybe you can make a diary too so I can keep track of you. Things just arent the same without your wisdom and humor. <3 Nothin' but love for ya, Cory.



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Gal's Nite Out - 2002-09-08