Atop the world
Bitched at 5:45 p.m. on 2005-10-09

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Have mercy... I am so on top of the world I can barely stand it! I have had probably the best weekend I have had in a very, very, very long time! It all started by work running out of raw stock- so my Saturday shift got cancelled! Wahoo! So I woke up waaaaaaaay too early and headed into the city to the local beauty college. I got my hair fixed. tehy redid the lowlights that hadn't took on the first trip. And my hair does finally look amazing. It's definately more me. I also spoiled myself while there and indulged in a facial, manicure and a pedicure. 6 and a half hours later, I was well made over and headed for home.

I spent a bit of time with Shawn before getting all dolled up and headed to my friend Nichole's house to pick her up for a night out. Monday, seh will be going in to have gastric bypass done on herself as I did over a year ago. She was pretty nerved up about it and since it was her last night to drink for months to come, we went to a local watering hick town hole called the Bucksnort. What a trip. We tore up the dance floor! There were no less than 20 people there in support of Nichole. We laughed, talked and danced our night away in an eve that I won;t soon if ever forget. Even sober, I was able to go out onto the dance floor and proudly display my lack of dancing skills without worrying about worrying what I looked like to other people. I was by far a more confident, taller walking me. And damn it all if it didn't feel good. It felt better than that. For the first time in eons, it felt right. We ended up closing the bar and then all loaded into Nic's car where I played cheauffer and managed to get everyopne safely home.

When I got home, I made Shawn and his brother Shane dinner before hitting the sack. it was up again at the crack of dawn to get Shawn up, packed and dropped off at the rendevous point for his tip up to Omena where he will be staying at The UAW Black Lake Conference Center. He has been given the fortune of a week there for a Leadership conference since he is our shop steward. He has already called to tell me taht he made it safely. His only let down thus far is that he took his PS2 with him for him and his roomie to play but the TV is ancient and doesn't have the right support for it or something. LOL. Oh well. they'll manage.

So this week, until Friday- I have the entire house to myself. Shawn won;t be here or at work so I will have plenty of down time to just veg, get things done and just be me. I have lots of things to sort out in my head that his presence seems to intrude upon. We've been having issues for awhile now in our relationship. And although I keep trying to sort everything out, just his constant presence at home, work and everywhere I go impedes on my thought process. So this week will be a good time for medetation and tons of prayer.

As far as my lithrotripsy.. It went very well. We ended up having a wonderful weekend. I was in little to no pain and started passing the stone fragments right away. Hoorah! The only down side was having to carry a "hat" and strainer to pee in and strain my urine. Not fun at restaraunts, museums and what not yanno? But we managed to take in the Gerald R. Ford presidential museum while in Grand Rapids. (Pres Ford was a native there) And then headed off to see Michelle, my best friend since 3rd grade and her family.


We even managed a short stop in Saginaw to see my family which was awesome. And then we finally made it to Michelle's. They were ALL shocked at how thin I have become. We had a wonderful weekend of catching up, jumpin on the trampoline and just falling into the old, comfortable rythm only best friends of years like we are can know.

So here I am world, sitting right on top of you. Looking out at the stars and knowing, just knowing that my dreams are all starting to come true! And right now, this humble woman couldn't be more grateful!


Always,

Sara






0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Atop the world - 2005-10-09