Poisoned
Bitched at 10:16 p.m. on 2005-05-24

Currently Feeling: woozy still
Currently Hearing: Cowboy Troy's Loco Motive CD
Currently Craving: the poison out of my system

Well.. things were starting to look up! Until earlier today that is. You see, I awoke rather excited this morning. Happy smiling, glad to be alive for the first time in quite some time. Things with Shawn are really going well. And yesterday, one of the most amazing things so far has happened to me... I went to the oral surgeon and had my wisdom teeth yanked clean outta my head! WOOT! WOOT!

Now that might seem like one of the most exciting things in the world, but lemme tell you that after going through 4 complete bottles of extra strength ambesol due to a broken tooth with nerves exposed- it was an almost orgasmic experience! I was in more pain than I have ever known before. I think a tooth ache has got to be the worst pain ever to exist. And all went well. I am a new found fan of laughing gas lemme tell you! And it seemed like I no more than blinked and *poof* I was done and walking out of there. No complications. In just under 25 minutes, I was a pain free soul and it was a true blessing! They even gave me a tiny baggie with my teeth. Yeehaw! Souvenirs! And I have had no pain. Nada. Zip. Zero. Zilch. My pain pills are totally unneccessary.

However, the dentist gave me a prescription for an antibiotic just to assure against infection. But afetr having gastric bypass surgery, I am now severely limited to what type of pills I can take. Only caplets and tablests- so they ended up giving me a liquid. I didn;t take my first dose until about 1 p.m. this afternoon while I was at work. man, was that shit nasty. I barely choked it down and wanted to puke it right back up! I made up my mind then and there that infection or not- I would not take that nasty shit again. But I needn't have worried. About 15 minutes after I took it, I had an adverse reaction. I got all clammy and felt like my flesh was afire. I felt like an elephant was sitting opn my chest. Then my lips started going numb, and then the rest of my extremeties started to also. I almost passed out. I called Shawn and told him to come and get me, I needed to go home. I told the boss working, but when he saw me in the state I was in, he refused to let me drive. So Shawn had to take me, which meant he would be late for work and would get docked an occurance.

We ended up going to a walk-in clinic. The doctors there determined that it was not an allergic reaction. But that one of the side affects of the drug was that there was a slim chance that it could hinder my central nervous system and that's just what it did. So they sent me home for a night of R & R and that I should be back to work tomorrow. That was such a scary experience I'm here to tell ya! I have never been so scared in all my life.

But I am slowly getting better. I'm still a bit unsteady on my feet. And I still get dizzy from time to time if I move too quick. But Shawn says that's just the blonde in me. LOL!

At least I had a good start today. I was up at 7:30 a.m., I threw open the curtains and windows and started my day. I cleaned my kitchen spotless, made lunch for work and even shampooed the kitchen carpet. (Carpeted kitchens suck)

Tonight, since we were home, we got to watch American Idol the finale. I have been voting for Carrie Underwood. I have throughout the entire season been a HUGE fan of both her and Bo. But I think tonight, Carrie truly stole the show. I hope she wins this one. Her voice truly is amazing. But no matter what happens, I will be happy either way. I know they'll both be secure in a contract regardless!

In a bit, we're going to settle in again for the season finale of House. Another Fox show we have watched form the start thanks to our trusted TiVo.

And then, I'll probably hit the shower and listen to my Cowboy Troy CD. One of two I downloaded off of ITunes and burned.

And then it's an early a.m. wake up call to run a couple of errands before being to work at 11 a.m. for another 12 hour shift. Thursday and Friday are both double shifts. And then it's home for Saturday down state for my Gram's 85th b-day. Then back up north here for his bro's graduation. And on Memorial Day Monday, I get to relax a bit with a BBQ. We're having our friends Heather and Don over. YAY!

So I don't know when my next update will be. But thanks for tuning in... and if I don;t update before... Have a wonderful Memorial Day wekend!


Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Poisoned - 2005-05-24