From Fat to Phat
Bitched at 1:57 a.m. on 2004-11-25

Currently Feeling: Phat
Currently Hearing: the puppies barking at anything and everything
Currently Craving: The uncravable

Hey Y'all...

It's been a tiring couple of days. Shawn volunteered us to work 12 hour days, 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. Sucky, sucky. But it worked. Extra money to pay the bills and they sure do keep coming! My goodness! But work wasn't too bad. For being long days, they went fairly smoothly. I probably couldn't have asked for better ones. So that was a blessing.

Things have been pretty interesting at work. Everyone always has one close person they know at work that they hang out with and use as a supportive sounding board... I myself have a good friend at work for these very reasons. He is my sanity. But usually it's girl friends and male friends and never often is it a guy/woman team. My team is the odd one. But in my defense, (as if I really need one) is that there are only 3 females currently in my plant. The other two are late forties, early fifties and we have nothing in common. Nothing. And then there is the fact that I grew up a tomboy. All my closest friends save for Mick (Michelle) have all been guys. I am comfortable with men. I am like one of the guys I am told. I walk, talk and act the part... with a feminine flare of course.

So lately, people's tongues have been wagging. Imagine that. Nobody ever said anything before about it- and this relationship is definately nothing new. He and I have been fairly close for awhile. But now, with me being 100 pounds lighter- it's a whole nother story! I find it annoying and yet at the same time, somewhat amusing. So once I found out that he and I were the topic of the times, I warned him ahead of time that I was going to start giving them something to talk about!

So now I flirt with him openly. (I always have with him, and every other guy in the shop actually) But I keep throwing comments out there like taking him into the center aisle, stripping him down to nothing with my teeth and riding him like the cowgirl I can be right in front of everyone. But first, I would have to go get the digital camera so that they could take pictures.

And the funniest part is that he is very easily embarrassed. He blushes if I mention anything sexual or get flirtatious and often has to walk away. It's cute really! So we've been having fun with that. All the guys have been actually. they all flirt with me something fierce. It's been wild, crazy and fun as hell!

As far as my weight loss is concerned, I hit my 100 pound mark FINALLY! I was so excited two days ago when I weighed myself. It's amazing to me still. And it's changed me. Truly changed me. I have confidence, I have attitude and I am free to be me without hesitation or reservation! (All in good ways, I assure you!)Shawn is really not coping with it all much. I think he prefers the "fat" me. The one gtuys didn;t wanna touch with a 10 foot pole. The one who didn't feel like she was worth much of anything. The me that was a little more subdued and reserved (hard to imagine) in most aspects.

I'm not that person anymore. For the first time in 28 years, I am a woman. I am a woman who has decided to not let my physical attributes hold me back. No more cracking jokes at myself just to beat others to the punch. There is nothing about me to laugh at. I am smart, funny and I dare to confess, sexy as hell. Even if only to me. And that's who's opinion really counts- right?

So now, I take a stand, I brace my feet and refuse to step down, be pushed down or trampled. This is me world... Sara Jane LaFleur. Take me as I am or not at all. And if you don't take me, that's fine. Because you're the one who will be losing out. It won't be me I assure you!

Do you know how amazing it is tp say that? To believe that? To feel that way? It truly fucking rocks.

I've gone from fat, to phat....

Look out world- here I come!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

From Fat to Phat - 2004-11-25