I think my tractor's sex-ae!
Bitched at 10:16 p.m. on 2004-06-05

Currently Feeling: Mother Naturey
Currently Hearing: She thinks my tractor's sex-ae.....
Currently Craving: My tractor....

sings It's been- one week...

Ok, so that's the only part of the song that worked here. But for some reason it popped into my head. I thought it funny... corny funny, but funny none-the-less. So... ha! ha! Oh, quit rolling your eyes damn it.

Memorial weekend was fun. My Dad, Lisa and her girlfriend Tania and the kids plus Gena all came up. Gena ended up leaving early. We're nto sure if Danny made her go home or if she chose to leave. I was sad, but what can I say? We did get one good day in.

We did some rummage saling and mild shopping. My favorite part of the whole day was lunch. We went to our favorite spot in Traverse City. It's called BD's Mongolian BBQ. If you don't have one, it's a damn shame. It's a very, very laid back modern restaraunt where the music is modern (Top 40 type) and the waitors and waitresses have tatoos, dread locks, piercings- the works. The atmosphere is so calm and pleasant.

It's an all you can eat stir fry place. They have a buffet filled with raw meat. And they have everything, tofu, sausage, pork, N.Y. strip, prime rib, lamb, grouper and anther fish, crawdads, scallops, shrimp, chicken... Then you add any of the raw veggies. Then you move on and put in flavored oil and sauces to give it taste and then there's spices also. When ya get your bowl hooked up, you go to this HUGE circular grill where the guys use 3 foot chop stick like things. They spread your stuff on the grill and slice and dice it with their doohickeys. They all sing, dance and get everyone hyped. Then ya get your food.

The best kind of restaraunt ever. You can't possibly leave hungry. And if the food tastes like shit- you've got no one to blame but yourself! HA!HA! It truly is a divine place to dine.

My sisters turned out to be pyromaniacs. You see, I live out in BFE. Where I am at, we have burn barrels and burn all the burnable trash to save on waste. A nice concept really. Well, my sisters tore my trash apart for stuff to burn. Then we cleaned my porch (A feat in itself I assure you- but it does look nice!) and burned all the burnables nested there. Then, my sisters ransacked my house and garage. I don;t think my barrel ever stopped blazing until long after they were gone and the rain hit. Scary...

Shawn and I finally got into TC and picked up our 17hp Craftsman Lawn Tractor. (We even got the cup holder feature! ) Then we stopped to Home Depot (I'm worse than a man int here, sadly enough) and he bought a new weed wacker (I love saying that!) to replace our recently stolen one. He bought me a hose box for my garden hose that stores it and keeps it coiled. Oooh-la-la. And he even bought me a picnic table! (I have wanted lawn furniture forever. This a huge for me!

So we have spent the last week (while not running to doctors visits) working in the yard. And the once waist high grass is now at a tamer level. YAY! It still needs much work due to the constant rain, but man, are we ever gettng there.

I bought these cute tin buckets that hang off my deck rails and filled them with flowers. I also got enough flowers to fill a hanging basket, 2 planters and STILL have left overs. So I will probably plant some petunias and snap dragons along my deck.

I can't begin to explain how theraputic this yard work has turned out to be! And the best part? I get to buy all kinds of new gadets and gizmos to make it all easier- and Shawn doesn't bitch! WOOHOO!

Well, that's almost the best part. Ever ridden around some and on a beefy craftsman Lawn tractor with 17 horses under the hood vibrating your body as you're trucking along?

Now that's the best part, M'friends...

LOL!

Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

I think my tractor's sex-ae! - 2004-06-05