Hope Returns
Bitched at 9:57 p.m. on 2004-02-23

Currently Feeling: Bloated and crampy
Currently Hearing: Great Day to be Alive by Travis Tritt
Currently Craving: a hysterectomy!

It's been a couple of days since my last entry, my apologies to my regular readers. But I have been battling a migraine for a few days now. I ahven;t had one in awhile so I guess my body felt it was due. NBut I guess, in some small way- I am pretty lucky. I have a doctor who believes in the treatment of migraines. All of my doctors back home adamately refused to give me meds to help my migraines swearing they were just headaches. Cpule asprin, couple hours rest... whatever!

but now I have a doctor who understands me. I am not one to self medicate for anything really. I suffer a little bit. I have an okay tolerance for pain- so long as it is not self inflicted. And I've built up a pretty big pain tolerance when it comes to headaches. but there are migraines that knock me flat on my ass and then some.

When I get a migraine, my eyes become extremely light sensitive. I ahve hot flashes, my vision gets blurry. And were I near any power tools what-so-ever I can almost guarantee you that I would not hesitate to drill into my eye balls or ear drums. But with migraines like last night, nothing seems to help. I took 2 of my Imitrex. 2 excedrine migraine. I wore my ice pack and laid in the dark. Nothing worked. But then I finally got some sleep. I woke up fine and then a few hours into my work shift it resurfaced. Took another Imitrex and 2 more excedrine. That seemed to do the trick. YAY.

I almost thought that I over-medicated myself. I was gaguing some parts when I looked down the aisle and saw a tiny little thing running at me, arms wide open and squealing to beat hell. Looked like Hope, sure sounded like Hope... sure hugged like Hope! 'Twas Hope! YAY!

She's back in town to settle up some more unfinished business and to see her "baby" girl. I was the first person she came to see. YAY! She joined me for a PB&J sandwhich in the breakroom and we chatted for quite some time before we let people know she was here. It was a happy reunion for the most part.

She seems happy now that she is settling into her new life and her new roles of being a wife and step-mother. It is all too obvious that she is head over heels in love. She couldn;t stop gushing. It was like being in high school again! I was damn glad to see her. To hug her. To let her know that no matter what roads she takes in life, I will always love her- whether I agree of not. I have learned that friends are the most precious gifts God gave us... and to throw a friendship away is insane. I've made precious few frieds in life, by choice. But they each mean the world to me and I wouldn't trade 'em for all the tea in China.

I'm headed home Thursday. Back to Saginaw... or Scag-inaw" as we called it in ym younger years. Home to Daddy, sibling rivalries, my sister's cooking and my babies. I'm psyched. I call every night just to tell my kid sister, "Neaner", "I'M COMING HOME... YAAAAAAAAAAY!!! She laughs.

Three more days!

Simply,

Sara

and to those of you who expressed concern and calmed me thru the insanity of my "Losing Hope Crisis", I love you and Thank You...

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Hope Returns - 2004-02-23