Happy Monday... imagine that!
Bitched at 1:17 a.m. on 2004-02-03

Currently Feeling: oh so satisfied....
Currently Hearing: Baby Boy by Tyrese
Currently Craving: nothing. he took care of that!

Note: I was just informed taht when I upgraded, I forgot to go supergold, so my comments are NOT currently working. My apologies, but it was not an oversite. There just wasn't enough room on the card. There will be soon... so hang in there, peeps! And as always, Thank you for tuning in...

Today by far, has been a great day mood wise. We ran into a major problem on the line that took all 3 plant Q.C.'s to get a grip on (the one who had the problem is a new inductee and is just barely out of training), but rest assured, Honda... all your worries are for naught. We are the best of the best... we are The Elite. (Why? Because I say so, that's why!)

For a Monday, and Monday's for me are usually manic... today pretty much rocked. It all started yesterday. We managed to go get our Superbowl Sub (HUGE!) and his sister and Nicol came over to watch the game. I started to watch it with them, but out of the blue, I got this insane craving to... Please, remove all children, senior citizens and the weak of heart from anywhere within viewing range of your monitor... to clean! Can you believe it? I didn't. But I sure as hell wasn't about to fight it!

When all was said and done, I was able to get ALL of my laundry done, including linens. I even threw pillows in the wash just for good measure. I cooked an awesome layered taco dip, read a few chapters of my book. And I managed to also clean the bathroom, redecorate it, clean the kitchen, do ALL of the dishes, sweep and mop the halway and I even made my bed. I was tickled with myself. And a bit scared. I was almost hesitant to go to sleep... would I wake up and it all be a dream?

But rest assured, I awoke to a clean house. Sleeping in a made bed (well, save for what we messed up while sleeping). And I ahd CLEAN clothes and didn't have to do a search safari to find them. I left the house on cloud nine.

Shawn won on the football boards. Both the 2nd and 3rd quarter. My sister would have won until the last score just at the end of the quarter. She had called to brag and then we hung up. then we got to call her back and brag ourselves. And then when the 3rd quarter stayed the same score wise, we got to call a 2nd time to remind her what a "loser" she was. Fun! Fun!

My Mom also called this morning before I crawled from bed. She had gone to parent-teacher confrences for my brother Boo and ran into one of my very bestest friends from childhood, Jason. A guy whom I have paid hell trying to get ahold of. He gave her his mailing address so I could write. I was giddy. Tonight at work I wrote hima letter filling him in on what's been happening in my life in the past few years and hope to haiti that we can meet up for a weekend and kick it like the olden days.

We got up early enough to get to the toy store and purchase the stuff we didn;t have the cash for this weekend. Wee! And put it all to good use I did... but I won't go into details. Rest assured, Ange! I got your present too! WOOHOO!

It's been a damn fine day... one of which I hope repeats itself over and over and over again!

Quite Simply,

Sara

0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Happy Monday... imagine that! - 2004-02-03