Feeling better....
Bitched at 9:49 p.m. on 2003-06-30

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Feeling Better�

Well, I feel a bit better today. I got much needed rest. Relaxed and had a good day.

We got up a bit earlier than I had planned. Shawn�s Mom�s vehicle broke down and we had to run her to get her check. And since Shawn had a check waiting for him at work, we ran there too. I was wondering how that was going to work. I did NOT want to run into Tara. And if I ran into Renee, I didn�t know what I was going to say.

When we got there, Shawn went to get some tools out of his took box to bring home since we�re on vacation the rest of this week and the �Honey-Do� list is a mile long. And I went to get his check. We had to wait for John to bring it over so I shot the shit with Angie and Otis a bit. Then Renee did pop in the office to say hello. But we were in a hurry and I didn�t get to talk to her long. But I want to. I got 2 e-mails from her. She apologized for drinking so much and all. But I want her to know that I�m NOT mad at her. When she got drunk, she didn�t say the hurtful things. She didn�t disrespect my family, she wasn�t the one who disrespected me in my home. I still love Renee with all my heart. She�s a good person and has never once not trusted me. She�s always been there for me through anything. My own personal cheerleader. I have precious few of those kinds of friends� true friends. And it�s times like these when I need to call on them most.

After we left work, we hit the bank, made a cigarette run and took Shawn�s Mom to Chili�s for lunch. God, I LOVE that place! And I love it even more so on Monday�s! It�s double fajita night. You get a pound of fajitas for $11.00. (2 orders for the price of 1) and you can get margaritas for $2.00. Heaven I tell you! Shawn�s Mom had never eaten there before so I suppose it was a treat for her.

We ate dinner and talked about his sister and her girlfriend moving up here to live with us. I was all gung ho about it at first. But I worry that our finances might become fiercely strained. And Shawn says he wants to wait until absolutely necessary. He isn�t in any rush to have roommates again, as it tends to strain our relationship. Hurts our finances. And like we both were thinking� this is the first free summer we will have. That bummed his Mom out, and has his sister panicking. But he�s going to call and reassure her that we won�t let her sleep out in the streets. We just need a little time to ourselves for a bit. His Mom is a bit bummed out. She was looking forward to Sam and Nicol being here this week.

I don�t think Sam and Nicol will be much of a problem as far as personality conflicts go or anything. They�re closer to my age and we all like the same things. So it�ll be nice to have the company at times. And this way, they have each other for company so they won�t be bored with us working all the time. And hopefully, they�ll find work before long and can start saving for a car and a place of their own.

Now, I�m just about to hit the Sims Online and have some relaxing time gaming. I really am hooked on the game. TSO is fun and a great place to be social and cut loose. Ya can meet some really great people. I know I have.

And yes, to all those of you who e-mailed me after seeing the comment from Tara� I did finally read it. Thank you for the heads up. How do I feel? A bit relieved to have seen it. At least I now know for sure I wasn't throwing a true friendship away. I wasn�t imagining the ugliness I went through this weekend. And thank you to those of you who send kind words of wisdom through your e-mails after that comment. I appreciate your love and support. It gave me the warm fuzzies�

And to Tara� this is my personal diary. I have no need to lie to anyone about anything. Least of all to myself. I think you just showed my readers exactly what I was saying. I am not, have never been, nor will I ever be jealous of you. What is there to be jealous of? Your body maybe. But beauty is only skin deep. I have a good life, great friends, a wonderful family and man who would move heaven and hell for me. I think at this point, I have the world by the balls. Who could ask for anything more? Not I.

And as far as you wishing me a boring life in solitude, that�s funny. Honestly. I guess for what it�s worth, the solitude would be preferred versus a life of false friendships. Fortunately, I�m blessed with a loving support group of family and friends.

Just know this, Tara� even in our darkest hour, I never wished ill on you or yours. And I still don�t. I wish you a life of happiness.

Always,

Sara� Simply, Sara. Who could ask for anything more?

P.S. I kno my gold account expired, y'all. I will get that paid ASAP. This diary just isn't the same without the pizazz Ange gave it! Just gotta make room on the credit card. LOL.



3 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Feeling better.... - 2003-06-30