Still feeling Blissful
Bitched at 10:51 p.m. on 2003-04-26

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

I am still feeling blissful rapture. As promised, My Dad, sisters Lisa and Gena along with my niece, Cassidy (6) and my nephew Carter (2) all arrived shortly after noon. I was so glad to see them. It's been by far, way too long. The kids have grown. Carter not by much, he's just a tiny thing. But Cassie has gotten taller, which has thinned her out a lot. Lisa and Gena both look wonderful, and Daddy... well he hasn't changed much. Thank God for small favors!

We hung out for a short while, then my Dad, as usual... set out to fix any leaks, clogs and other potential plumbing mishaps. (I LOVE him for that) It wasn't much later and my sister Gena disappeared with her friends. (She used to live up here with me) And then Lisa and I loaded the babies into the car and I took them to my friend Tara's house for a cook out. Tara was deep frying turkey.

My sister was a bit hesitant. But I told her she'd love "the Crew". We stopped first at a drug store to look for some hair coloring but found none. But I managed to find my nephew two small monster trucks and my niece got a baton and a make up kit. Then, I forced my sister to stop off at a garage sale not far from Tara's where we bought ALL their stuffed animals, some ashtrays and a couple candles. I also got Lisa a really pretty photo album.

We finally made it to Tara's. Tara was working on grilling cobbed corn and heating the turkey fryer. Our boss John and his wife Tammy were there, Lee from work and her sister Jaime. Renee and her daughter Sasha showed up a bit later. Ray was a no show, but he did call after I left several rude messages on his cell. :)

We ate, and sat out on the deck b.s.'ing. I could tell my sister was a bit edgy. But she didn't know anyone really so that was understandable. The kdis had a blast. John and Tammy brought their "moose" dog Roscoe and Tara and Jaime each have shitzu pups. They chased the dogs and played ball in the yard for hours on end.

Tara got my sister to drink a beer. Then another. The 3rd beer in, my sister made herself right at home and wouldn't shut up. She fit right in. It was great. I knew once she started chatting, she'd become one of the crew. And she did. She didn't want to leave.

Tara has a bar out on her deck that we were all sitting around gabbing and drinking. (I stayed sober to drive) My sister got a bug up her ass and started thumbing thru the phone book I have programmed into my cell. She called one of my supervisor's from work but thank God, he didn;t pick up. Then she called another who is a really good friend and she has met. She and Tara "talked dirty to him" for quite awhile before I grabbed the phone away to apologize. He was a good sport about it though. I'm sure the fact that Tara was talking nasty to him didn't hurt either.

Then my sister, 2 sheets to the wind and on her third, tells us that she and her friend Dave, the one she swears has only been a platonic friendship, fucked... but only once. That they were in the shwoer and it sucked 'cause she kept hitting her head on the wall. SO....

I picked up HER cell phone to get her back and called Dave. I told him I knew he slept with my sister IN the shower. He didn;t kow what to say. Then I told him I heard he had given her a cuncusiion by baging her head into the damn wall so many times. Lisa turned beet red and walked away laughing. I was having fun, but I don't think Dave was as he feigned being busy and rung off with the promise to call back. Which he did, but long after we had left and I wasn't around. What a sore sport, eh?

I finally pried my sister away when Carter became cranky and we knew he was tired. My poor Dad had been sitting at my house unattended for hours. And, I promise Cassie an ice cream. So we said our good byes. Lisa and Cassidy both dragging their feet.

we no more than got around the corner when I hear something sliding across the hood of the car, and looked in the rear view to see my pop slide off the back. Freaking out and pulling over when I realized I had left my pop and cell phone on the roof. The phone was still there THANK GOD! The poor pop was unsaveable. But we all got a damn good laugh.

I took Cassidy into the city for ice cream, she got a chocolate cone with sprinkles. And I treated my sister to a hot fudge sundae. Then we went to the video store and I bought Cassie the Power Puff Girls movie and rented Red Dragon for the adults to watch. And to make up for the spilt pop all over the rear of her car, I took it to the car wash.

Man, did my sister have me laughing. She was shocked that I paid to wash her car, then asked me how to do it. She said she's too lazy to use the do-it-yourself stalls. Man, what a trip. So I washed the car then pulled into the gas station next door and filled her tank. Shocked her again.

She ran in and paid since she had to get cigs anyhow. My niece went with her. Cassie came out with a bouquet of flowers for me and wished me a Happy Easter and told me I'm the best Aunt. What a sweet baby, that really made my day!

So, now we're home. gena is still MIA. We had bbq'd rinbs for a late night snack. The kdis are fast asleep, my Dad is close. And here I sit.

Thinking about how truly blessed I am in the family department. I nearly cried when my Dad handed me an Easter Basket. Inside a really cute, multi-colored wicker basket was some shower gels and lotions, body spray and a tiny ceramic bear container of candy. But then, he handed me a... KITE!

Every year I looked forward to easter because the Easter Bunyn ALWAYS brought Kites. Even now, I look forward to dad coming thru with that tradition. I doubt I'll ever grow out of it.

I'm goign to log off line soon... I want to get up early. My family leaves around noon so as not to have to drive in the dark and to get the kids home at a reasonable time. My sister and I are thinking of hitting a Bingo game before they leave.

And folks, I am going to fly my kite. And just like when I was 5, 10 and 15... I'm going to share in the pure joy of the wind lifting my kite up and away into the very sky that holds my dreams on silver lines clouds....

Up, up and away, m'friends. Up, up and away.

Wish me luck!

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

Still feeling Blissful - 2003-04-26