My thoughts on Laci Peterson
Bitched at 5:16 p.m. on 2003-04-19

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Another day and here I am. And man, that in itself is something to be greatful for. I awoke late. But that was to be expected after staying up 'til well past 7 a.m. I got up, tossed a load of laundry in the shower and got dressed. Then I started the chore of getting Shawn's Rip-Van-Winkle self up and out of our bed. But now, he's in the shower, Im working on some musical downloads, sippng a soda, smoking my first cigarette and enjoying the cool summer breeze wafting in through my open window. There is much to be done today, maybe too much. But I'm hopeful. I've already had a decent start to my day. Perhaps the only thing that could have made it go any better would have been breakfast in bed... like THAT would ever happen. Yeah. As if.

When I loaded up AOL I watched the news flashes as I always do. The aci Peterson murder caught my eye and I clicked on the link. Seems they found her baby, and the body of her infant son. Her son's umbilical chord still attached. I choked on my soda. I wanted to cry.

For one, I never did understand murder. Sure, I have gotten pretty pissed off at one or another at points in my life. And yes, I have had the notion to plot and plan a few peoples deaths a time or two. Merely as a means of release, but NEVER, could I ever, take the life of another human being. Nor could I ever kill a baby. A child. No one. Not ever.

I guess I can't fathom how or why anyone else would want to. I guess I just always just chalk murders up to mentally disturbed people. I mean, if they could take the breath from another human, animal or anything really... they HAVE to be crazy... right?! ::sighs:: Perhaps that's the blissfully ignorant part of my brain working over time.

I guess they have her husband arrested and enough reason to believe he did it to assume so. That saddens me even more.How could anyone love someone enough to marry them... just to murder them? And then, their just born baby. His son! Umbillical chord still attached. I feel like throwing up. Her poor family. Two precious lives, created by God... snuffed out by an evilness so cruel it makes ya want to scream.

Have mercy. But NOT on the killer, whomever it may be.

*********************************

Well, Syhawn's out of the shower now, dressed and plopped his lazy fanny right back at his computer. So I best get us both away before my calling to the Sims Online grabs hold and his calling, whatever it may be for today, grabs him.

I'll be saying a prayer for Lacy, her son, and her family, friends and all those feeling her loss. Won;t you join me?

1 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

My thoughts on Laci Peterson - 2003-04-19