My vacation ends
Bitched at 2:44 p.m. on 2003-03-31

Currently Feeling:
Currently Hearing:
Currently Craving:

Well, it's back to work for me tonight. I can honestly say I ahve mixed emotions about it. On one hand, I'll be glad to get back into the game. Being home for so long, not seeing anyone but Shawn and my animals has been driving me nuts. So much so, that today, I got up, showered and treated myself to lunch at a little local diner that my siblings have deemed "The Red Neck Inn." It's a quiet, tiny little country cafe just off the main highway that our village was built beside. They're only open from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. So dining there is often difficult for those of us who work nights and sleep the day away. I had a nice lunch. A hot beef sandwhich with potatoes and gravy. Mmmm.

And all I ahve been doing is sleeping, eating and more sleeping. I did manage to catch the laundry up. It's all heaped in an over flowing basket on my bathroom counter. Ha ha. I did also clean out my pantry and get that organized. And at one point, the kitchen and living room were cleaned up. Now? The living room is evidence that I have for the past week lived on my couch. The coffee table is littered with dirty dishes, wrappers, newspapers. My couch is still indented with my form and my pillows and blanket are still anxiously awaiting my return. The kitchen sinks are full of dishes, the stove with pots and pans. The table with newspapers and unread mail.

And here I sit. No energy. No oomph. It'll still be there waiting for me when I do muste up the energy. Until then, Martha Stewart can blow me.

On the other hand, I'm not loooking forward to going back to work because my arm is still sore. I am worried about the lifting parts. I haven't been able to get into a doctor to be sure my arm is healing right... and that makes me nervous a bit. And I got up at 9 a.m. I am used to going to bed by 11 p.m. or midnight at the latest. I will try for a nap soon. But I still think it's going to be hard getting through the night.

But what can I do, eh? Other than to try to make the best of it...

I'm still somewhat emotional today. I'll be glad when my PMS stages are over. They throw my hormones into over drive and even I can't stand myself. I was watching A Wedding Story and A Baby Story on TLC, and I sat there bawling. I so desperately wish to get married and even more so, to have a baby or two.. or three. But suh is not meant to be for me... yet anyways. I keep praying for God to give Shawn and his "little guys" a swift kick in the ass on both accounts, but it hasn't happened yet. Le sigh.

It's a beautiful day today. A bit chilly. But the snow we got over the past couple of days is melted again. I hope that was it. I am so ready for spring rains and sunshine.

I'm so ready to be free again and break these cabin fever chains... but aren't we all?

Well, off to relax...

Simply,

Sara



0 bitches

Yesterday's Bitching | ^ | Tomorrow's Bitching

NLatest
NOlder
NRandom
NProfile
NMail
NNotes
NBook
NNotify
NMore
NDesign
NHost
800x600|IE 5.0+|Design �hg88|Words �Sara

My vacation ends - 2003-03-31